List Of Univeristies Under ASUU

What is ASUU?

The Academic Staff Union of Universities (ASUU) is a Nigerian union of university academic staff, founded in the year 1978.

Why Is ASUU Always On Strike?

Since the year 1999, the federal government of Nigeria has refused to meet the demand of ASUU in terms of funding the Nigerian Universities, and better working conditions among others.  Please note, Private universities are not under ASUU, only federal and state universities are under ASUU.

List of Federal Universities Under ASUU

1. Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University
2. Ahmadu Bello University
3. Air Force Institute Of Technology
4. Bayero University
5. Federal University Gashua
6. Federal University Of Agriculture
7. Federal University Of Petroleum Resources
8. Federal University Of Technology
9. Federal University Of Technology, Minna
10. Federal University Of Technology, Owerri
11. Federal University, Birnin
12. Federal University, Dutse
13. Federal University, Dutsin-ma
14. Federal University, Gusau
15. Federal University, Kashere
16. Federal University, Lafia
17. Federal University, Lokoja
18. Federal University, Ndifu-alike
19. Federal University, Otuoke
20. Federal University, Oye-Ekiti
21. Federal University, Wukari
22. Michael Okpara University Of Agricultural
23. Modibbo Adama University Of Technology
24. National Open University Of Nigeria
25. Nigeria Police Academy Wudil
26. Nigerian Army University Biu
27. Nigerian Defence Academy Kaduna
28. Nigerian Maritime University
29. Nnamdi Azikiwe University
30. Obafemi Awolowo University
31. University Of Abuja
32. University Of Agriculture
33. University Of Benin
34. University Of Calabar
35. University Of Health Technology
36. University Of Ibadan
37. University Of Ilorin
38. University Of Jos
39. University Of Lagos
40. University Of Maiduguri
41. University Of Nigeria
42. University Of Port-Harcourt
43. University Of Uyo
44. Usumanu Danfodiyo University

Here Are The List Of State Universities Under ASUU

  1. Abia State University (IMSU)
  2. Adamawa State University, Mubi
  3. Akwa Ibom State University Of Technology, Uyo
  4. Ambrose Alli University
  5. Anambra State University
  6. Bauchi State University
  7. Benue State University, Makurdi
  8. Delta State University, Abraka
  9. Ebonyi State University, Abakaliki
  10. Ignatus Ajuru University Of Education
  11. Imo State University
  12. Kaduna State University
  13. Kano State University Of Technology
  14. Kebbi State University Of Science And Technology
  15. Kogi State University
  16. Kwara State University, Malete
  17. Ladoke Akintola University Of Science And Technology
  18. Michael Okpara University Of Agriculture, Umudike, Abia State
  19. Nasarawa State University, Keffi
  20. Niger Delta University, Yenagoa
  21. Ondo State University Of Science And Technology
  22. Osun State University
  23. Rivers State University Of Science And Technology
  24. Sokoto State University
  25. Sule Lamido University
  26. Tai Solarin University Of Education
  27. Taraba State University
  28. University Of Ado Ekiti
  29. Yobe State University
Leave a Comment


No comments yet. Why don’t you start the discussion?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *